I received the following email this morning - supposedly a request for "friendship" but I think it is a request for my email address to be used for a scam. English is not this person's first language. One of the places I sell online is ArtWanted who will allow someone to contact me without providing my actual email address. Is it just my imagination, or do a lot of scams seem to be coming from: "name"/"number"/yahoo.com?
This message was sent by monica william (monica.william21@yahoo.com) via ArtWanted.com:
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Nan,
Greetings dear,
my name is monica and i saw your profile at (artwanted.com) and i became interestend to make friend with you.Some friends are remembered because of their smile. Some friends are remembered because of their style. But you are remembered because you are so nice to remember. pls i will like to know more about you. if you can contact me through my email address here (monica.william21@yahoo.com)I really look forward to reading from you soon.
Thanks.
Yours Truly Friends.
Miss monica
If this e-mail appears to be an art scam or unsolicited spam, please report it to us by forwarding the e-mail to info@ArtWanted.com - Thank
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I'd be interested in any comment on this. Obviously, I haven't answered it.
Nan

Hi, Nan. Definitely sounds
Hi, Nan.
Definitely sounds fishy (or phishy) to me. Thanks for sharing that, and I wouldn't recommend responding.
Julianna